aa5ShapeMagazine (1)NE1RW_full_logo
Back

Lantern Tower Tours: Newcastle Cathedral

Description


Are you daring enough to climb Newcastle Cathedral’s Lantern Tower? Conquer the cathedral’s 162 steps and you’ll be rewarded with a breath-taking bird’s-eye view of our beautiful city!

 

Each Lantern Tower Tour is an hour long and includes a pit stop at the Ringing Room to see the cathedral’s bells up close and learn all about its fascinating history!

 

The tours take place on the following dates:

 

Sunday 31st July – 1pm & 2:30pm
Thursday 4th August – 11:30am & 1pm
Sunday 7th August – 12pm & 1:30pm 
Wednesday 10th August – 11:30am & 1pm 
Thursday 11th August – 11:30am & 1pm 
Sunday 14th August – 12pm & 1:30pm 
Saturday 20th August – 11:30am & 1pm 
Wednesday 24th August – 11:30am & 1pm 
Saturday 3rd September – 11:30am & 1pm
Saturday 10th September – 11:30am & 1pm 
Sunday 11th September – 12pm only 
Saturday 24th September – 11:30am & 1pm

 

Don’t delay and book your ticket today for one of the most unique experiences in Newcastle!

 

Essential Details

Price:

£10

Duration:

31st July - 24th September 2022

Venue Details
St Nicholas Cathedral; the Mother Church of the Diocese of Newcastle which stretches from the Tyne to the Tweed.   Newcastle Cathedral holds the city's story in its stones and monuments. This is the only cathedral in the UK dedicated to St ...

Contact:

0191 232 1939

[email protected]

www.newcastlecathedral.org.uk

St Nicholas Square
Newcastle
NE1 1PF

Opening Hours:

Monday to Friday: 8am to 6pm

Saturday and Sunday: 8am to 5pm

Bank Holidays: 8am to 5pm

Please note: Exceptions apply. Please refer to newcastlecathedral.org.uk when planning your visit.

Not what you're looking for?

Show me more listings in

Tags for this listing

Events at this Venue